Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

FOTACEA (1)FOTE4C3

FOT9984Paper Towel Art – by JonteTheArtist 

ThE FrUiT Of ThE SoUl… HaLleLuJaH …AMeN….

Blossoming beauty of the sun eyes, wakes up the world. God light, shining so… bright. Peaches are ripe, fully sweet, very tender. The green leaves on the peach trees, gives a welcome with love. It’s a new beginning of freedom, joy, the gift of mother nature, nurturing the souls who witness the birth of the fruit, from the seed.

That early sunrise morning, The kids ran outside very freely, looking up with joy in their eyes. A voice yells out,” Wait!!!….my loves….”, Frida said as she stared out the kitchen window at her garden and trees, smiling at the blessings. Her work, her gift from god, she appreciates, realizing how bless she is. The scraped knees and elbows from planting her seeds, really paid off. She brushes her thick curly hair back, wrapping a beautiful color scarf around her head. She marches outside with confidence. Her basket hangs on the side of her arm, as she stands in front of the peach tree, about to grabbed a peach. “Mom!!!!… “Can I help you pick the peaches?” Frida turn around, seeing Samuel, her young son run towards her, looking up at her with joy in his brown eyes. “Yes son, you may help.” “Start from the bottom of the tree and I’ll start picking from the top of the tree.” Frida looks at the fully ripe peach hanging from the tree in front of her. Memories start to fill her mind as she day dreamed. 

As a little girl, her mom held her in her arms, as she napped. Her mom smiled brighten up the room, like the sun shining out the bed room window that afternoon. The smell of peach pie cooked in the oven, filling the house with a fresh aroma. Everyone can smell it. The neighbors, to the church, they all noticed that smell. Frida mom welcome everyone in the church and neighbors with home made peach pie. Fried chicken, mashed potatoes with gravy, corn bread and hand fresh pick green beans was always a favorite Sunday dinner for Frida. After dinner, peach pie for dessert touched the soul with joy.  Before dinner Frida mom read a scripture that always stuck with Frida.

“Genesis 1:11-12 Then God said, “Let the earth sprout vegetation, plants yielding seed, and fruit trees on the earth bearing fruit after their kind with seed in them”; and it was so. The earth brought forth vegetation, plants yielding seed after their kind, and trees bearing fruit with seed in them, after their kind; and God saw that it was good.”

Frida mom read another scripture to. “Psalms 107:37-38, And sow fields and plant vineyards, And gather a fruitful harvest. Also He blesses them and they multiply greatly, And He does not let their cattle decrease.”

Young Frida remembers walking in her mom peach garden, being inspired by the gifts that each seed gave. The meaning and the joy, the fresh new fruit. Frida knew that one day she wanted to have her own garden, with fruits and veggies, she wanted to multiply, spreading the gifts to everyone else, just like her mom did.

Mom… Mom!!!!” Frida came back from her day-dream, as she turned around, looking down at her son Samuel, noticing the heavy bag on her arm was making her arm tired. Samuel, her son picked the peaches from the tree already, filling up the bag. “Wow…. amazing… I’m so proud of you my son.” “Now we just have to wash off these peaches and then I’m going to have your sisters helped me cut them for the homemade peach pie.” “I have grandmas recipe.”

That evening, Frida and her son and two daughters sat at the table for a meal. Fresh peach pie in the oven for dessert. There’s fried chicken, Fresh green beans, corn bread, mashed potatoes with gravy, and Frida specialty mac’n’cheese.

“Now lets say grace, everyone bound their heads and close your eyes,” Frida said. She then pray. “Thanks Jesus for bringing me and my kids together on this joyful day.” “I pray that their dad, my husband rest in peace.” “He was a true soldier and really cared about this country.” “Please release joy on every family, giving them wisdom and knowledge.” “Please keep us and everyone save and at peace.” ” Thank you for the roof and food, the many blessings.” “Thank you”, amen.”

“I’m now going to read you all a scripture and then we can eat.” Jesus said- Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me… By this my Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit and so prove to be my disciples. As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love.” – John 15:4,8,9

Frida and the kids hears a female voice coming from the patio outside, reading a scripture. “Zechariah 8:1-2-3 says ‘For there will be peace for the seed: the vine will yield its fruit, the land will yield its produce and the heavens will give their dew; and I will cause the remnant of this people to inherit all these things.”

Frida turned to look at the patio screen door. “MOM!!!!….”  Frida said with happiness “GRANDMA..GRANDMA..GRANDMA….!!!!!!” All the kids got up from the table, running to the patio, to hug grandma. Frida got up and went to the patio and gave her mom a big hug and kiss. “Grandma, what a surprise,” All three kids said. “Mom I…I.. didn’t expect you to come over, that’s a long drive mom,” Frida said. “My loves, I haven’t seen you all in so long,” Grandma said. “Oh by the way, great job on your peach trees and vegetable garden, yes I took a look, it really does run in the family.” “I hope my grand children grow up to have a garden to and some trees,” Grandma said. “Mom we missed you so much,” Frida said. “Well come on in and have dinner with us, we was just about to start eating,” Frida said as she walked grandma and the kids inside. “I heard the prayer you said and I also heard the scripture you read, I was standing there all that time listening, I taught u well my love,” Grandma said. “Well mom, I learn from the best, you taught me a lot mom, I never for got it, it comes from a true compassionate heart, just like yours,” Frida said. “AWWWW….sweetie, I love you,” Grandma said. “I love you to,” Frida said.  Grandma sat at the table looking at all the great food. She could also smell something familiar. “Is that my peach pie recipe darling?” Grandma said. “Yes mom, I been trying to teach my kids, your grand children on how to make it to.” “I want to pass this recipe on to many generations, It started with gray grandma, now I can pass it to my kids,” Frida said. Grandma smiled. “Just remember children that it’s all in the fruit, grow your fruits and veggies the right way, then second it’s my special ingredients,” Grandma  said.

Grandma, Frida and the kids all sat at the table, enjoying the food, talking and laughing among each other.

Grandma and Frida washed dishes. The two girls fell to sleep up stairs and Samuel stayed up watching TV in the living room. “After this cartoon, it’s time for bed my love,” Frida said to Samuel. “Yes ma’am,” Samuel said. Grandma walked into the living room. “Thanks my love for a great meal and the pie was very delicious,” Grandma said. Frida smiled. “I was thinking, I remember when I use to read you a bed time story on the patio when you was a little girl,” Grandma said. “Mom I so remember that and we use to stare at the stars and moon,” Frida said. Samuel looked at grandma. “Grandma can you read me a bed time story?” Samuel said. “Yes my love,” Grandma said.

Grandma sat in the rocking chair on the front patio as Samuel sat on her lap.  Grandma had a children book about living a fruitful life. The full moon glowed that night and the stars shined all around the nightly sky, it was very quiet and peaceful. “Grandma, the moon is beautiful and the stars to.” Grandma looked up at the moon and stars, she smiled. “Yes my love,” Grandma said. Grandma opened the book, she held it, showing Samuel, where he can look at the book, as she read. Frida watched from the patio screen door inside the house, looking at grandma reading to Samuel. This made Frida emotional in a happy joyful way.  It’s a moment, Frida remembers when she was a little girl, How she use to read to her before bed to. It’s nice seeing her with her grandchild, Frida thought to herself. Frida won’t ever forget this moment.

Grandma reads:

…”A man had a fig tree, planted in his vineyard, and he went to look for fruit on it, but did not find any. So he said to the man who took care of the vineyard, ‘For three years now I’ve been coming to look for fruit on this fig tree and haven’t found any. Cut it down! Why should it use up the soil?’ ” ‘Sir,’ the man replied, ‘leave it alone for one more year, and I’ll dig around it and fertilize it. If it bears fruit next year, fine! If not, then cut it down.’ ” Luke 13:6-9 (NIV)

 Look what I have… apples, oranges, peaches, and bananas. Yum! Yum! I think I’ll have a delicious snack right now. How about you? Would you like to join me? Do you know what I think would be great? I think it would be great to have a lot a fruit trees in your yard so that any time you wanted a snack, you could just go out and pick a piece of fruit off of the tree. But what if you had an fruit tree in your yard that never had any fruit on it? It wouldn’t be good for anything except shade, would it?In our Bible lesson today, Jesus told a story about a man who planted a fig tree in his garden. After some time had passed, he went to look for some fruit on the tree, but there was none. Year after year he watched the tree, but the tree never produced any fruit. Finally, the man went to the gardener who took care of the tree and said to him, “For three years I have been coming to look for fruit on this fig tree and haven’t found any. Cut it down! It is just taking up space in the garden.”

The gardener answered, “Please, sir, give it one more chance. Leave it for another year. I will give it special attention. I will dig around the tree and give it plenty of fertilizer. If the tree produces fruit next year, great, if not, then you can cut it down.”

In telling this story, Jesus was really talking about us and about God. God has “planted” us here on this earth and he expects us to produce good fruit in our life. What kind of fruit does he expect? When He looks at the way we live our life, he wants to see things like love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, and gentleness. There are times when he is disappointed in what he sees, but he is willing to give us another chance.

What can we do to help us produce the kind of fruit that God expects? We can worship regularly, read God’s Word, and pray. Those things will help us to live a fruitful life. Let’s pray right now and ask God to help us.

Heavenly Father, we know that you expect good things from your children. Help us live a life that will be pleasing to you. In Jesus’ name we pray. Amen.

“”Amen Grandma,” Love you.”

“I love you to my love,” Grandma said.

Grandma and Samuel looked up at the moon and stars, with joy, peace, happiness.

Psalm 148:3, Praise him, sun and moon, praise him, all you shining stars!

